Board of Directors

Montessori School of Franklin is a not-for-profit entity governed by a Board of Directors (BOD) consisting of nine parents elected by the MSF parent body. Each family is a "member" and has one vote for board elections. When board seats open outside the regular election period, the board appoints interested members to fill the seats until the next election.

Each parent director serves a two-year term with four members exiting one year and five members exiting the alternate year. Additionally, the Education Director is a non-voting member of the BOD. 

The Board of Directors is charged with ultimate responsibility for the financial, legal, strategic planning and policy issues of MSF. The Board sets policy to be implemented by the administration and staff.  Board members typically contribute more time than the 20-30 volunteer hours per year required of each family. 

The Board of Directors meets the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. All teachers and school staff are encourage to attend these meetings. Any parent or guardian of an MSF student is also welcome.


Current Board Members

Montessori School of Franklin is a not-for-profit school run by a parent board. The 2015-2016 board members are: 

Executive Members: 
Kelli Miller- President
Audrey Stalets- Vice President
Brian Brockman- Treasurer
Lynn Holliday- Secretary
Maggie Mabury
JJ Higgins
Amber Ledgerwood
Erle Mulligan

Cary Gannon- Past President

If you have questions, concerns or comments, please contact any of the above-mentioned parents. 

Board Meeting Dates

The Board of Directors meets the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m unless otherwise noted. The dates for the 2015-16 academic year are:

August 3                  February 8
September 14          March 7
October 5                April 11
November 2           May 9
December 14          June 13
January 11              July 11  

Parents are welcome to attend all board meetings. Please contact the office to confirm the date, time and location of the meeting in the event of a last-minute change.